May 3rd, ’15: One Year Gone

You ever do something so out of the ordinary that you strongly believe that your older self wouldn’t recognize what you’ve become? 

Well, a year ago I took that step. A little after 10 AM eastern exactly one year ago today, I completed the daunting task of the Philaedphia Broad Street 10 Mile Run. A task, at least for now, proved to be the crowing moment of my running career. 

Seriously, who would have thought this moment could have developed from the person that I used to be. I couldn’t. I’m sure the high school me would have had a heart attack just thinking about such an endeavor. 

Sadly, I wasn’t able to compete in this years race due to other obligations, but 2017 will mark the return to broad street for this runner and I will be ready.  
Since you guys on here are some of my biggest supporters, I wanted to privy you to some important information before I reveal it to the world. 

I figured there is no better day to do this, but I am officially signing up for my first ever half marathon today in honor of my anniversary. 

Wish me luck! 

Leave a comment